[Skip to Content]


100,000 Co-sponsors:

Conservation International

Cornell Atkinson Center for a Sustainable Future

Discovery Communications

National Geographic Society

Secretary and the Smithsonian National Board

Smithsonian’s National Zoo and Conservation Biology Institute

50,000 sponsors:

Campbell Foundation

Roger and Vicki Sant

Smithsonian Channel

25,000 sponsors:

Leonardo DiCaprio Foundation

San Diego Zoo Global

10,000 sponsors:

International Fund for Animal Welfare (IFAW)

National Park Service

Robert Kogod

Suez Corporation

Tony and Gay Barclay (Lewa Conservancy, Kenya)

5,000 sponsors:

Association of Zoos & Aquariums

Ann B. Keiser

Cary Ridder

Dick and Nancy Raines

Ray and Helen DuBois

St. Louis Zoo

Presentation Partners

Dumbarton Oaks Mellon Initiative in Urban Landscape Studies - Rachel’s Network - Global CoLabs - Story Collider - American University, School of Communication, Center for Environmental Filmmaking  - Conservation X Labs - Earth Day Texas - Skyline Film Festival - Association for Advancement of Sustainability in Higher Education - Global Co Lab Network/Teens Dream - AAAS - Society for Conservation Biology

Earth Optimism Advisors

Tom Lovejoy, Chair, Earth Optimism Advisory Group

John Beardsley, Director of Garden and Landscape Studies, Dumbarton Oaks
Paul Butler, Senior Vice President of Global Programs, RARE
Samantha Campbell, President, Campbell Foundation
Rita Colwell, Distinguished Professor, University of Maryland
Trammell S. Crow, Philanthropist. Founder, Earth Day Texas
Alex Dehgan, Conservation X Lab, Duke University Innovator at Large
Kathryn Fuller, Chair, Smithsonian National Museum of Natural History
Tuck Hines, Director, Smithsonian Environmental Research Center
Kirk Johnson, Sant Director, Smithsonian National Museum of Natural History
Dennis Kelly, Director, Smithsonian’s National Zoo
Nancy Knowlton, Sant Chair of Marine Science, Smithsonian National Museum of Natural History
Richard Kurin, Acting Provost and Under Secretary for Museums and Research, Smithsonian Institution
Matthew Larsen, Director, Smithsonian Tropical Research Institute
Christopher Liedel, President, Smithsonian Enterprises
David M. Lodge, President, Ecological Society of America
Shirley Malcom, AAAS, Head of Education and Human Resources Programs
Steve Monfort, John & Adrienne Mars Director, Smithsonian Conservation Biology Institute
Chris Palmer, American University Center for Environmental Filmmaking
Kristin Rechberger, CEO, Dynamic Planet
Constance and Theodore Roosevelt IV
Roger and Vicki Sant
Joel Satore, author and photographer, National Geographic Magazine
David Skorton, Secretary, Smithsonian Institution
Fern Shepard, Executive Director, Rachel’s Network

envelope next to globe

Follow us